Etree.org Home Who Is Etree.org Etree.org Mailing Lists Etree.org Frequently Asked Questions Etree.org Mailing List Archives Etree.org Required Software Etree.org .shn's In Circulation Etree.org Server / Siteops Etree.org IRC Seeding Etree.org The Bands on Etree.org Etree.org Server Team Link to Etree.org Etree.org in the News Etree.org Legal Stuff Etree.org Happy Links
etree.org | the bands

Etree.org helps you download live concerts of your favorite bands for free. Please remember that without supporting these bands, they might not be able to afford to produce the wonderful music we enjoy. Let the bands know you love them by attending their shows and buying their music. Make sure they know that allowing people to tape and trade their shows will not impact their record sales.

Most importantly, NEVER sell a live concert of any band! Not only is selling the recordings distributed via etree.org stealing from the pockets of these hard working artists, it will also get you permanently banned from etree.org! (not to mention all the bad mojo you are bringing on yourself)


etree.org | bands, links, abbr.

Below is a list of names, websites, and common etree.org abbreviations for artists and bands that have been hosted by etree.org FTP servers. Please support these bands by purchasing their studio compact discs, or by seeing them the next time they are playing in your area!

Amfibian www.amfibian.com amf / amfibian
The Allman Brothers Band www.allmanbrothersband.com abb
Béla Fleck and the Flecktones www.flecktones.com bfft
The Big Wu www.thebigwu.com wu
The Black Crowes www.blackcrowes.com bc
Dark Star Orchestra www.darkstarorchestra.net dso
Dave Matthews Band www.dmband.com dmb
Dave Matthews   dm
Day By The River www.daybytheriver.com dbr
Deep Banana Blackout www.deepbananablackout.com dbb
Derek Trucks www.derektrucks.com dt
Dr. Didg www.drdidg.com dd
The Disco Biscuits www.discobiscuits.com db
Foxtrot Zulu www.foxtrotzulu.com fz
Funky Meters www.funkymeters.com fm
Galactic www.galacticfunk.com gal
God Street Wine www.godstreetwine.com gsw
Gov't Mule www.mule.net gm
The Grateful Dead www.dead.net gd
Ben Harper www.benharper.com bh / harper
Bruce Hornsby www.brucehornsby.com bh / hornsby
Robert Hunter www.geocities.com/SunsetStrip/3674/rhframe.html rh
Jazz Is Dead www.jazzisdead.com jid
Jazz Mandolin Project www.jazzmandolinproject.com jmp
Jiggle the Handle www.jigglethehandle.com jth
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe www.karldenson.com kdtu / kd
Lake Trout www.laketrout.com lt
Leftover Salmon www.leftoversalmon.com ls
Of a Revolution www.ofarevolution.com oar
Phil Lesh www.thephilzone.com phil
Liqwid www.liqwid.net liq
Little Feat www.littlefeat.net lf
Miracle Orchestra www.miracleorchestra.com mo
moe. www.moe.org moe
Ominous Seapods www.ominousseapods.com os
Pat McGee Band www.patmcgeeband.com pmb
The New Deal www.sound-and-light.com nd
Jamie Notarthomas www.jamienotarthomas.com jn / jamie
Pearl Jam www.tenclub.net pj
Percy Hill www.percyhill.com percy
Phish www.phish.com ph
Ratdog www.rat-dog.com ratdog
Ray's Music Exchange www.raysmusicexchange.com rmx
The Other Ones www.otherones.net too
Tim Reynolds www.timreynolds.com tr
The Saras www.thesaras.com saras
Schleigho www.schleigho.com sch
John Scofield www.johnscofield.com sco
The Slip www.theslip.com slip
Steve Kimock Band www.kvhw.com skb / kvhw
Strangefolk www.strangefolk.com sf
String Cheese Incident www.stringcheeseincident.com sci
Ulu www.ulu.net ulu
Umphrey's McGee www.umphreys.com um
Widespread Panic www.widespreadpanic.com wsp
Keller Williams www.kellerwilliams.net kw
Victor Wooten www.victorwooten.com vw
The Seth Yacovone Band www.sethyac.com sybb
Yonder Mountain String Band www.yondermountain.com ymsb
Zero bands.hive.net/zero zero

For more information about these bands, we suggest the etree.org SHN Information Database, or the Bands That Allow Taping list (BTAT).


Home | What is etree.org? | Mailing Lists | Discussion Forums | News FAQ's | Software
SHN's in Circ. | Server | Seeding | Server Team | Link to Us | Press | Legal | Links


Contents designed & maintained by the etree.org Server Team
© 1998-2002, etree.org, except where noted. All Rights Reserved.
Read our terms of service and privacy guidelines